Perfectly Famous by Emily Liebert ⭐⭐⭐⭐

REVIEW: Pretty darn good! I just finished Perfectly Famous by Emily Liebert and must say I really liked the premise of the book. There were basically two writers in the story. What more could a book nerd want? Right? It held my interest and kept me entertained. This book is classified as suspense and psychological fiction. There were a few twists and turns along the way to keep me engrossed. 

The book went back and forth between the two main characters. I learned pretty quick to pay attention to the heading of the chapters. That is how you know which character you are reading about in the beginning. Once I got into the book, it wasn’t a problem.

I took a peek at her other books and it looks like this is the second book for her in this genre. If you like suspense, you will probably like this book. It was an easy story to read and a great way to pass the time. This was my first book by this author and I will be keeping an eye on her in the future. 

I received a copy of this book from the publisher for a fair and honest review. 

SYNOPSIS: “gripping tale of subterfuge, betrayal, and retribution” (Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish)—comes the story of a journalist obsessed with finding a crime novelist who disappears after a deadly attack on her beloved daughter.

As a mother and a famous author, Ward DeFleur has it all. She lives in a beautiful estate in picture-perfect Connecticut, along with her teenage daughter, Stevie, where nothing can go wrong. Until, one night, when Stevie is brutally murdered and Ward’s entire world is shattered. Consumed by panic and grief, Ward vows never to put pen to paper again.

Enter Bree Bennett.

Bree is a recently-divorced, former-journalist-cum-housewife, desperate to fill her days with something other than Pilates classes and grocery shopping. So she decides to start writing for the town newspaper. What begins as Bree’s effort to tell Ward’s tragic narrative turns into a fixation with finding her favorite author. Unfortunately, Ward doesn’t want to be found. Even worse, Stevie’s killer is still on the loose…

This harrowing tale of one woman’s infatuation and another woman’s fear is full of explosive surprises, perfect for fans of The Night Olivia Fell and Then She Was Gone.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s