Vanished on Vacation by Jenifer Ruff ~ 5⭐

Genre: Suspense Thriller & Mystery ~ Release Date: October 7, 2022

REVIEW: Vanished on Vacation by Jenifer Ruff is her newest release. It’s a good one and you may want to clear some time on your schedule to read this one. It is a “Must Read”. This is book six of the Agent Victoria Heslin Series. I have read all of them except the first two books which I own. I just have to carve out some time in my schedule to read them!

This book is filled with interesting characters. Of course you have the main character Vicoria Heslin and her boyfriend Ned. Now, Ned is quite a guy. He doesn’t mind Victoria leaving on a moments notice, he doesn’t get upset when her life is in danger and he stays at her house when she is away to take care for her animals. His is also a Veterinarian so…what more could you ask for? Her partner is Rivera and he is the same solid guy. This one takes place at a resort in Mexico so, you know there are going to be some quirky guests.

The twists in this book will keep you on your feet. There are a few of them I didn’t see coming at all. We pretty much know who the criminals are but, they somehow think they are going to walk away from their crimes without paying a price. We shall see about that! Everyone in this book seems to have a secret they are hiding. I mean every. single. character. That might be hard to believe but, think about it. Don’t we all have some secrets we aren’t telling? I know I might have one or two.

This was one of the best books I’ve read by Jenifer. All of her books have been enjoyable. I’m not sure if it was the crime, the setting or what really held my attention but, I’m guessing it was a combination of all of those things. Her writing is smooth and easy to follow. I never get lost in an investigation. That really helps. I hate going back to figure out what I missed ore didn’t understand. That never happens in a book by Jenifer Ruff. 

If you like mystery and suspense then this is a book for you. Go ahead and buy it now and add it to your list. You know you’ll want to read it soon. I highly recommend this series and this book. They are all written as stand alone so you won’t feel like you are missing anything if you jump into this series now. Until next time…Happy Reading!

Don’t forget to support the authors you read by leaving a review.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

To follow my blog, click on the heading of any blog post. This will bring up just that blog and you will see a follow button on the bottom right hand corner. Thank you!

SYNOPSIS: Three college students enjoy a fun resort vacation in Mexico…until one of them disappears.

As a frantic search for missing student Avery Jennings begins, everyone is hiding something—Avery’s family and friends, the resort’s staff, and its wealthy guests. It’s up to FBI Special Agent Victoria Heslin to dig deeper. Motivated by her own mother’s abduction years ago, she’s determined not to let Avery become another missing person statistic.

The Mexican authorities aren’t cooperating, and Victoria realizes she’s up against something more powerful than she imagined. Taking matters into her own hands, she plunges into a hellish ordeal that will test her strength and courage like never before.

“How much will you risk to find this girl?” the officer asked.
“Whatever it takes,” Victoria answered without hesitation.

Or is it already too late?

One Unforgettable Christmas by Tammy L Grace ~ 5⭐

Genre: Holiday Fiction ~ Release Date: October 6, 2022

REVIEW: Do you have an author that you read anything by them and you don’t even have to read the blurb on the book? I have several and Tammy L Grace is one of them! I love her writing. She always pulls me in and keeps my interest until the very end. As soon as I finish one book I’m waiting for the next new book.

One Unforgettable Christmas is her newest release and boy, oh boy, is it a good one! It takes place in a small town that is all in on Christmas traditions. She paints such a pretty picture and I want to live in Snow Valley. There is a coffee shop, a diner and best of all a cute little Bookshop. What more do you need? 

I particularly like the characters in this story. They’re so nice and they are all helpful and caring. Of course, just like any small town, they all know your business. That’s just the way it is. It’s not because they’re nosey, it is just they’ve known you your whole life. This book gives you all the Christmas feels. 

One Unforgettable Christmas was one of eight novellas in an anthology called A Keepsake Christmas last year. This year it is being released all on its own! It is really book two in Hometown Christmas Series with Christmas in Snow Valley being book one. If you read book one you’ll want to read this one and if you haven’t read either one, go get them both now! They are the perfect holiday stories for your bookshelf! 

Until next time…Happy Reading.

Don’t forget to support the authors you love by leaving a review! 

To follow my blog, click on the heading of any blog post. This will bring up just that blog and you will see a follow button on the bottom right hand corner. Thank you! 

SYNOPSIS: An exhausted emergency doctor looking to escape the city. A beach-loving, workaholic executive stuck in a snow-covered valley. Will the charm of the town and the magic of the holidays be enough to mend their broken hearts?

Hugh Whitman isn’t into Christmas. He always spends his holidays on the white sandy beaches of a tropical island. This year, the unexpected death of his aunt summons him to Snow Valley, the quaint mountain town where Christmas is the biggest event of the year. His plans for a quick trip are thwarted by a bothersome clause in Aunt Betty’s will requiring him to oversee her bookshop and extend his stay until after the holidays.

Tired from her grueling schedule as an emergency room doctor, and feeling every one of her almost fifty years, Allison James is looking forward to her upcoming two-week escape to Snow Valley for the holidays. She can’t wait to spend time with her grown daughter, Harper. They have plans to sip cocoa, decorate the tree, and partake in all the festivities at the Mistletoe Lodge that make her hometown the perfect place to celebrate Christmas.

While struggling to stay warm, Hugh runs into Harper at the local diner, and she ends up helping him navigate more than the wintry terrain. As they get to know each other, she begins to hatch a plan to introduce him to her mother, thinking they would make the perfect couple.

Allison is pondering a huge life change and Hugh can’t wait to get back to his sunny beach view office and a waiting promotion. Will Harper’s determination and the nostalgia of Snow Valley work to unite these two stubborn souls?

Find out in Tammy L. Grace’s latest holiday story, filled with family, friendship, and a hint of romance. Readers will delight in this return to Snow Valley in Tammy’s second installment in her Hometown Christmas Series, perfect for readers who love dogs, small-towns, and second chances. Previously part of A Keepsake Christmas multi-author collection, but now available as a single story. Read it today! Read more from USA Today bestselling author, Tammy L. Grace

COOPER HARRINGTON DETECTIVE NOVELS

  • Killer Music (2016 Gold Medal Mystery Winner in the Global eBook Awards)
  • Deadly Connection (2017 Gold Medal Mystery Winner in the Global eBook Awards)
  • Dead Wrong
  • Cold Killer

HOMETOWN HARBOR SERIES

  • Hometown Harbor: The Beginning (Prequel Novella)
  • Finding Home
  • Home Blooms
  • Promise of Home
  • Pieces of Home
  • Finally Home
  • Forever Home

GLASS BEACH COTTAGE SERIES

  • Beach Haven
  • Moonlight Beach

CHRISTMAS BOOKS

  • A Season for Hope (Christmas in Silver Falls, Book 1)
  • The Magic of the Season (Christmas in Silver Falls, Book 2)
  • Christmas in Snow Valley (Hometown Christmas Series, Book 1)
  • Christmas Sisters (FREE PREQUEL to Soul Sisters at Cedar Mountain Lodge, Book 1)
  • Christmas Wishes (Soul Sisters at Cedar Mountain Lodge, Book 3)
  • Christmas Surprises (Soul Sisters at Cedar Mountain Lodge, Book 7)

The Corey Effect by Casey Dembowski ~ 5⭐

Genre: Contemporary Romance Fiction ~ Release Date: October 4, 2022

REVIEW: Casey Dembowski just came out with her Sophomore book The Corey Effect. It’s a great effort and I would highly recommend this book. If you were to ask me which one was my favorite, When We’re Thirty or The Corey Effect, I’m not sure I could give you an answer. They were both really good books and I rated her first book five stars and I’m going to do the same for this new book.

The Coret Effect is written in two different time periods about ten years apart. The characters are in their junior and senior year of high school and moving on to college. So, they start out a bit younger. I don’t often read young adult books because for someone in their late 60’s they often are not as relatable. Don’t get me wrong. I do remember those days with clarity and love to reminisce about my first love but things were different fifty years ago. The second time period is ten years later. Andi and Corey haven’t seen each other in ten years since they broke up during their first year of college. 

The main characters are Andi and Corey. Andi is the new girl in school. Corey is the hometown football hero. They fall in love at first sight and it is the kind of love you don’t get over and stays with you your whole life even when things don’t work out. The other characters are their friends and family. Corey has a family that although they are not prominent in the book will make you fall in love with them. His dad will make you want to hug him and be in his strong comforting arms. He is stern yet loving and kind. 

You think this book is going to be a quick lighthearted read. It does turn serious and has some triggers that may bother some people. It deals with abuse, alcoholism and divorce. There is some love scenes in the book if you know what I mean. I don’t think they are over the top and they serve a purpose. Once I got over the characters being so young in the early years and understood why the author included as much as she did, I truly enjoyed the book. When I went back and looked at the book as a whole, I realized what an amazing job Casey Dembowski did on The Corey Effect. Until next time…Happy Reading!

Don’t forget to support the authors you read by leaving a review.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from #CaseyDembowski. Thank you. Opinions in this review are completely my own.

To follow my blog, click on the heading of any blog post. This will bring up just that blog and you will see a follow button on the bottom right hand corner. Thank you!

SYNOPSIS: A second chance ten years in the making.

When Andi Scott left her hometown ten years ago, she swore she’d never go back. But news of her estranged father’s death has her driving the all-too-familiar roads. Each turn brings another memory—of the girl she became there and the boy she loved and lost. The only saving grace is that there’s no way Corey Johnson, the former love of her life, is still around. They both got out, even though it cost them everything.

Andi’s barely in town for a day when she discovers that not only is Corey still in Fairford, but he’s the cofounder of a successful local business, one he built with her father. The news shatters the walls Andi built around her past and forces her to reexamine everything she thought she knew.

When Corey asks Andi to stay in town, she can’t refuse his boyish grin or the way he still looks at her as if she’s the only person in the room. And she doesn’t want to. Corey’s still the same person who made the worst day of her life better with one crooked smile, but there’s something he’s not telling her. Andi has to know what it is, even if it means opening her heart to the person who broke it in the first place.

An Azalea Lake Christmas by Susan Schild ~ 5⭐

Genre: Women’s Holiday Romance ~ Release Date: October 15, 2022

Ebook available now! Paperback available soon! Here is the link to buy it today!

https://amzn.to/3LXMRnG

REVIEW: Oh man…I didn’t want Susan Sdhild’s new book “An Azalea Lake Christmas” to come to an end. It was so good. I absolutlely and whole heartedly fell in love with this book. Now, you all know that I don’t re-read books. I might just have to read this series from beginning to end when it is finished. That will be a first for me but, it is that good!

I thought I was in love with the first book! Pecan Pie for Breakfast was great but, An Azalea Lake Chirstmas just out did it. There are so many good things to say about this book so, I’ll get to it. Number one on the top of my list are the characters. Everyone of them are awesome. Well, except for one and she is the ex-wife of the love interest across the street named Hank. Oh! By the way, Hank is a hunk. Cricket is the main character and feels a little less than the beautiful ex. There are her friends, neighbors, Her dad and his new wife and just a slew of people I would like to call my own.  

Cricket is not a young chick either. She is 46 years old and Hank is about her age. Susan’s characters are of an older generation. Younger than me but, it is still enjoyable to read about people who are closer to my way of thinking. They are not party people and more family oriented. Of course, her parents are closer to my age! Mr. P across the street is older than me. So, there is a lot to like about these folks.

The setting is in a small town. Not huge and not dinky. Actually, it is on a lake and Lake Azalea has a town associated with it. There is a lot going on in their little world. It will keep you interested and reading your day away. I love the days when I have the house to myself and don’t feel a bit of guilt spending the day with my nose in a book. An Azalea Lake Christmas was so enjoyable! 

If you like good clean fiction, older characters and a setting that you could see yourself living in, then these books are for you. They are written in such a way that they stand alone. There is no confusion. I can’t say it enough, these books give me all the feels. I am so satisfied when I get done that I have a bit of a hangover. So, what are you waiting for? It’s Christmas soon and you can just go ahead and buy yourself a little Christmas present. Don’t ask. Just do it. You won’t regret it for a moment. Happy Reading!

Don’t forget to support the authors you read by leaving a review! 

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

To follow my blog, click on the heading of any blog post. This will bring up just that blog and you will see a follow button on the bottom right hand corner. Thank you!

SYNOPSIS: USA Today Bestselling Author Susan Schild presents another heartwarming and cozy romance featuring heroines over 40! The sequel to fan favorite, Pecan Pie for Breakfast, is finally here…

After a rocky divorce, 46-year-old Cricket is grateful to finally be settled. With a flourishing business and a budding romance with her handsome neighbor, Hank, life finally seems both calm and promising. But then, Hank’s glamorous ex-wife cruises into town looking to rekindle her romance with him and maybe even remarry him. To add to her worries, Cricket is forced to leave her cozy apartment and scramble to find another place to live.

What Cricket really wants is to be married to a good, kind man like Hank and live in a cottage on the banks of Azalea Lake. Instead of letting the uncertainties in her life scare her into settling, Cricket takes charge. She gathers courage and sets out to build the life she has only let herself dream about.

With crazy fun girlfriends, RV camping trips, and home fix-up and house hunting in a wild real estate market, Cricket sets out to build her dream life. Will she finally say yes to love and find her happily ever after?

Wishes of Home by Barbara Hinske ~ 5⭐

Genre: Women’s Romance Fiction ~ Release Date: September 29. 2022

REVIEW: Wishes of Home by Barbara Hinske is book twelve of the Wishing Tree Series. I read the first seven books of the series. I received three out of the next six and I am going to have to read them. I am so in love with this series. I love the characters and the town. I just received a gift certificate for Amazon and you know what I will be spending part of it on. I have a feeling this series is going to go a little longer as some of the authors have expressed they have more ideas to continue the series. If you haven’t started The Wishing Tree Series, now is the time. The first book is still free to download. What have you got to lose? You get to meet a lot of the folks in Linden Falls and by the end of the first book you will know whether you will be hooked as much as I am on these books.

The authors are incredible. They write and plan so well I can’t really tell them apart. They seem to be seemless. Each book concentrates on a different character. This book centers on Pam and she is dating Steve. They are both trainers at the local gym. Pam has a talent for design work and has been offered a potential new career path. If you like all the design and remodel shows that are out there on TV, you are going to totally enjoy this story. I was lost until the end and had to come up for air.

As you can tell, I enjoyed another wonderful visit to Linden Falls. I love catching up with the friends I’ve made there and seeing where the story takes them next. I am a total geek over this series. There is so much to love about it especially the Wishing Tree in the middle of town that seems to have a hand in making wishes come true. I wish I had that tree in my town or my front yard! I sure could use it sometimes.

Go and download The Wishing Tree and join me in this adventure. You’ll love it. Until next time…Happy Reading.

Don’t forget to support the authors you read by leaving a review!

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

To follow my blog, click on the heading of any blog post. This will bring up just that blog and you will see a follow button on the bottom right hand corner. Thank you!

SYNOPSIS: Wishes in branches tied with string. Someone’s hopes. Another’s dreams.

Pam Olson’s talent for remodeling sets her onto an unexpected path. When the terrain gets rocky, love interest Steve Turner steps in to help. But will his presence smooth the way or make the journey even more treacherous?

Meanwhile, a young girl’s wish on the Wishing Tree takes root in Pam’s heart. Can the tree work its magic and deliver on the dream?

Settle into the heartwarming community of Linden Falls as Pam tries to keep all the plates spinning and prevent what she most desires from crashing to pieces.

Join Barbara Hinske as she brings the latest book in The Wishing Tree series alive, featuring a heartwarming story of love, family, friendships, and the hope of new beginnings.

The Child Between Us by Alison Ragsdale ~ 5+⭐

Genre: Women’s Literary Fiction ~ Release Day: September 28, 2022

REVIEW: The Child Between Us by Alison Ragsdale is her new heart-wrenching, tear jerking and heart-breaking novel. If you don’t read anything else this year, you must read The Child Between Us. Warning! Before you sit down make sure you have a FULL box of tissues. I have never cried such wracking sobs during and after a book.

Alison has the knack of creating the characters that instantly make you love them. I can only think that these characters actually live in her world and that she is one of the nicest people you could know. The communication I’ve had with her tells me she is a sweet, kind person who values family and is a dog lover. The main Characters are Cassie, Marina, Grant and Sadie. I loved every one of them and wanted to wrap them in my arms especially Marina the 5 year old that comes into Cassie’s life. Sadie is Cassie’s mom and Grant is an ex-fiance. I can’t tell you a lot about this book without giving away the beautiful story so, you are gonna have to read it for yourself. 

The synopsis doesn’t give a lot away either and I actually went into this book expecting something different. I will tell you this is one of the most beautiful stories I’ve ever read. Alison writes like a dream. I’m caught up in her world while reading and always surprised when I look up and find myself in my own world. Part of me is happy but, part of me carries the heartache with me for a few days. This time it wasn’t something that just went away. It hung in there and shadowed my life. If you ask me, that is a great author!

This book takes place in Scotland. You know my heart yearns for Scotland. I did the dna test and found out I was part Scottish. It used to be the biggest percentage and now it is about thirteen percent. That doesn’t stop me form feeling a real infinity for this country. I don’t know why. Everytime I read a book that takes place there, I feel more and more like it is my homeland. Isn’t that odd?

If you love a good story about life. A story that is clean and one that draws you in and doesn’t let go, then this one is for you. I’ve been a somewhat recent discoverer of Alison Ragsdale and have read a handful of her books. This one by far is the best. You can never go wrong with choosing one of her books to spend a day or two with. Until next time…Happy Reading!

Don’t forget to support the authors you read by leaving a review!

I received a complimentary copy of this book from #AlisonRagsdale, #Netgalley, #Bookouture. Opinions expressed in this reveiw are completely my own.

To follow my blog, click on the heading of any blog post. This will bring up just that blog and you will see a follow button on the bottom right hand corner. Thank you!

SYNOPSIS: My beautiful girl, you are my missing piece. You came into my life and changed everything, placing your warm little hand in mine, and looking up at me with your sky-blue eyes, so full of hope. Little did we know what lay ahead, but for a while at least, we had each other…

When I first met you, darling Marina, you were just five years old. You took my breath away, with your long, dark waves and pink cheeks. You needed me, and I instantly knew I’d do anything to protect you. When six years ago, my heart was shattered, I was left utterly broken – but I didn’t know just how lost I was until you filled that hole in my heart.

You quickly became the centre of my world, your sweet laugh my favourite sound. But then things started to change… I put my pain down to work stress, but when the diagnosis came through it was worse than I could ever have imagined.

Our world is about to come crashing down around us, little one, and I don’t know how to stop it. I’ve finally discovered the truth behind the betrayal that rocked me to my core all those years ago. The pain of my past could be the one thing that saves us – or tears us apart. We’re just becoming a family, Marina, should I risk everything to trust the one person who hurt me? They could be your only hope.

We only have each other… But if I don’t make it, what will happen to you?

The Child Between Us is a heart-wrenching story about an impossible choice and what it really means to be a mother. Readers who love Kate Hewitt, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain will be utterly gripped.

Even When…She Rose by Marie Crews ~ 5⭐

Genre: Family Life Fiction ~ Release Date: September 18, 2022

REVIEW: I finished the debut novel by Marie Crews called Even When…She Rose a few nights ago. Since then my mind has been working in the background to figure out how to approach the review for this book. One, I don’t usually read memoirs. Two the author says although the novel is heavily inspired by her experiences, it is a work of fiction. Since I was conflicted, I had a frank discussion with Marie and I have decided to go ahead and review her novel. I am treating it as a novel only and not a memoir.

The writing in this book is interesting. I’m not just saying that. Some of the language and and some of the slang were a little odd for me. Marie is younger than I am and has adult children that are much younger. I don’t have children and don’t often speak with young folks. I easily caught on and the rest of the book was smooth. She has a good writing style and some of the book seems to be excerpts from a journal. You know me…I love books about journals and diaries! That was right up my alley. 

The characters in this story were mult-faceted. Rose is the main character and most of the book revolves around her, her family and friends. Her love of helping others caries throughout the book and we meet some of those as we move through the story. As you would expect and as in most books the main characters were well developed and the ones in the background were not as complex. I liked Rose and hoped she would get her life together. Does she? You have to answer that for yourself.

There are several subjects that are dealt with in this book including young marriage, single parenthood, addiction, unplanned pregnancy, a special needs child and weight issues. Marie writes and I quote “If this novel brings hope to even one person who is in a difficult season of their life, the pain and process of writing it will have been worth it. It would even be better if it gives someone the courage to keep going and realize they really can overcome anything!” That is a pretty selfless reason for writing a book.

I really enjoyed this book even though it felt a bit like a memoir. I was pulled into the story and it held my interest to the end. That tells me one thing. If it was a memoir, I would have quit reading long before the end. I guess I just answered my own question. Was it a novel or a memoir? It was a novel! If you enjoy stories that are based on real life. give this one a try. 

Don’t forget to support the authors you read by leaving a review!

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

To follow my blog, click on the heading of any blog post. This will bring up just that blog and you will see a follow button on the bottom right hand corner. Thank you!

SYNOPSIS: Growing up with an absent father and an exhausted, single mother who was trying to work and raise four children, Rose was left to essentially raise herself. She unknowingly repeated her mom’s pattern by marrying young and becoming a divorced, uneducated mother of two.

Years later, with a broken marriage to a broken man in her rearview mirror, Rose finds herself happy and in awe at how she ended up re-married, this time to the man of her dreams. His love and support strengthen her unwavering commitment to her children as she continues to guide them into adulthood, and all seems well.

Until she begrudgingly accepts an opportunity to tutor a young mother-to-be. In doing so, she unintentionally opens the lid to her own Pandora’s box which forces her to grapple, once more, with the wounds of her painful past (a past she thought she’d laid to rest).

This contemporary novel looks like a timeless tale of hardship on the surface, but it reaches much farther into the depths of the challenges of motherhood, raising a special needs child, loss, and triumph, in ways few writers have. In her debut novel, Marie Crews has laid it all out there. She’s captured the heart of humility, courage, transparency, and empathy. Her unique style of writing and storytelling is sure to captivate and inspire all who dare to dream and begin again, Even When…

A Brighter Flame by Christine Nolfi ~ 5⭐

Genre: Friendship & Family Fiction ~ Release Date: September 27, 2022

REVIEW: A Brighter Flame by Christine Nolfi was an outstanding book! I felt like I have just read a book that I’ve never read before. It doesn’t have hints of another story line that I’ve read nor are the characters anything I expected. It also deals with a few subjects many of us have dealt with in our lives. Let me explain what I am talking about and give you an idea why this book is a little unique.

The storyline feels like it is about a girl who just can’t get a break and has a tough time making the right decisions in her life. She constantly gets knocked down but, she jumps right up and gets on with life. Whatever that is going to be. As the story unfolds we get to know Vale, her dad, mom, stepdad, sister and her grandmother and a few others. We meet Emmett. I really like Emmett. He is the neighborhood pharmacist and seems to be what Vale needs. There is so much more going on in this book. There is infidelity, past and possibly present, there is female issues (I can’t tell you which one or ones). In reality, there is so much going on in this book and so much reflection on the past. I couldn’t put it down. This book held me spellbound. 

I’ve given you and idea of the characters in this book and I am struggling to not tell you too much! I want to tell you everything! For every sentence I’ve written in this review, I’ve deleted two. SECRETS! There are a lot of secrets carried around by these characters who are very unique. Maybe they are unique because we learn more than one side to a lot of them. Some of them when pushed into a corner tell the whole story whether you want to hear it or not and probably for the first time. Some of the problems we think are being dealt with are not the problem at all and turn out to be something completely different. I know I’m kind of blind sometimes and read stories as black and white so, some things come as a surprise to me. Then I go back and remember there were clues all along. 

If you love good family drama, a great story and one that feels fresh, then you need to give A Brighter Flame a try. This is the first book by Christine Nolfi that I have read. I loved it and it won’t be my last. She has several books out for those who like to binge on the previously released books. I’m looking forward to her next book and the next!

Don’t forget to support the authors you love by leaving a review! 

To follow my blog, click on the heading of any blog post. This will bring up just that blog and you will see a follow button on the bottom right hand corner. Thank you! 

SYNOPSIS: She’s always wanted a sense of belonging. The last place she expects to find it is home.

Vale Lightner’s dreams turn to ash when the Pittsburgh bar she owns goes up in flames. Just like the past she escaped, very little seems salvageable. Facing unavoidable change, Vale returns to her hometown of Philadelphia to stay with her grandmother.

She knows that returning also means facing everything she left behind: a mother and stepfather who shunted her into the background from the day they married, and her charmed and favored half sister, Blythe, who has abandoned a perfect marriage and is now at a crossroads of her own. Everyone has their secrets, and this reunited family racked by them is about to reach a crisis point.

For a mother and her two daughters, this reunion is a chance for closure, newfound love, and forgiveness. As each of them reassesses her own memories of the past, only the truth can bring them together—in ways that could last forever. From the bestselling author of The Passing Storm comes a poignant novel about family secrets, healing, and the hope of second chances.

Overdue Wishes by Tammy L Grace ~ 5⭐

Genre: Women’s Romance Fiction ~ Release Date: September 15, 2022

REVIEW: Overdue Wishes by Tammy L. Grace was simply amazing. I can’t tell you how much I love The Wishing Tree Series and this is book number ten. I am hoping with all of the authors involved it goes on for quite a while. I am going to cry when the end of this series comes along.

Speaking of crying, I cried off and on the last fifteen percent or so of this book. Now, I can’t tell you why I cried because that would ruin it for you and I am not about to do that! You get to have those great big tears and that ugly cry just like I did! Let’s just say my heart was full and I was content at the very end of this book.

Overdue Wished is about Norma. She is a long standing citizen of Linden Falls. She lost her husband several years ago and has come to terms with being on her own. She keeps herself in good health and keeps up her fitness by walking every morning. She is pretty involved with the community and if you will remember she was the high school Librarian for many years. She loves to read just like some of us! Many things about Norma hit home for me. Norma thinks of herself as a plain Jane sort of person. That’s me. I don’t dress up unless it is required. I don’t dye my hair anymore and I don’t wear makeup. I lost my husband and was single for many years. So, you see we have a lot in common and I like Norma!

Everytime I read a book from the Wishing Tree Series, I feel like I’m back at home for a little visit. I lived in a town during my high school years and my first marriage that was a lot like Linden Falls. It was bigger but, it had older homes in the downtown area that had been there for years. Wood siding and nothing fancy. We had the old mansions too but, they were few and far between. I knew the owners of many of the businesses and grew up with their kids. Downtown was a couple of blocks long and grew little in the 28 years I lived there. I still call it home. My own Linden Falls.

If you like good clean stories of people older than 40 or so and like to revisit them, then this series might be right up your alley. Tammy L. Grace is for me, one of those authors that I read unconditionally. I only have to hear she is coming out with a new book or series and I’m ready to read it. I don’t have to know what it is about. In fact, I would rather not know and just jump right in. Are you like that? If you haven’t started the Wishing Tree Series yet, what are you waiting for? The first book is free to download. Jump right in and enjoy the fun. Until next time…Happy Reading!

Don’t forget to support the authors you read by leaving them a review!

I recieved a complimentary copy of this book from the author. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

To follow my blog, click on the heading of any blog post. This will bring up just that blog and you will see a follow button on the bottom right hand corner. Thank you!

SYNOPSIS: Wishes in branches tied with string. Someone’s hopes. Another’s dreams.

Norma Braxton, a member of the Winey Widows and a retired high school librarian, is busy working on the All-Class Reunion in Linden Falls, when she comes face-to-face with a man from her past. A man who knows her secret.

She’s determined to pretend he’s mistaken when he recognizes her, fearful that he could divulge what he knows and upend her quiet life. The life she’s carefully constructed and led for the last fifty years.

He’s persistent and doesn’t leave town like she hopes, committed to learn more about the woman he remembers. Norma hasn’t tied a wish on The Wishing Tree for years, but the appearance of the man she once knew, awakens something in her heart and leads her to the beloved tree in the center of town. Her wish is long overdue, but is there any chance of it coming true?

Join Tammy Grace, USA Today Bestselling author, as she brings the latest book in The Wishing Tree series alive, featuring a heart-warming story of love, loss, and the hope of turning lost dreams into second chances.

Orchid Blooming by Carol Van Den Hende ~ 4⭐

Genre: Contemporary Women’s Fiction ~ Release Date: September 13, 2022

REVIEW: Orchid Blooming by Carol Van Den Hende is a book I won’t soon forget. I want to go back and read her first book Goodbye Orchid but, my schedule says I have other commitments and I must wait. So, keep your eye out for that review. 

Orchid Blooming is actually the prequel to Goodbye Orchid which shows us how Orchid grows and becomes a more whole woman. She lost her parents at age twelve and always blamed herself and has suffered triggers since then.  

We also see how she met Phoenix and how their relationship grew along with each of them. Orchid is twenty seven years old and has fought and worked hard for everything she has. I admire this character. 

I loved the characters in this book. We get to see how they change simply because their paths crossed. Maybe that wasn’t so simple but, it happened and I think they made each other better people. The other characters were just kind of incidental and really just helped move the story along. 

I will tell you, at the end of the book there is a sneak peek at the beginning of Goodbye Orchid. Yup. I read it and my heart stopped! I had to do some exploration to see if I could get more info. I had to know or I couldn’t go to sleep. I had to know or I would have left some other authors without reviews that I promised. I HAD to know even if it meant dropping everything including sleep and reading the book. I HAD TO KNOW! 

This book was awesome. I can’t wait to get back to the prequel. I highly recommend this series. If you loved Jojo Moyes Me Before You series, you’ll love these books. Until next time…Happy Reading.

Don’t forget to support the authors you read by leaving a review.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author/#Netgalley/#AzinePress. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own. 

To follow my blog, click on the heading of any blog post. This will bring up just that blog and you will see a follow button on the bottom right hand corner. Thank you!

SYNOPSIS: A childhood tragedy followed her into adult life. Will she ever claim real happiness again?

Kind and generous, twenty-seven-year-old Orchid Paige will never forget that day. Living as best she can after witnessing her parents’ fatal accident, the beauty industry marketer yearns to win a promotion to China to connect to her mom’s ancestry. But with competition fierce, she despairs she’ll never make the grade… until she meets an encouraging man who makes her feel safe despite her usual distrust.

After Orchid convinces the handsome entrepreneur to let her gain experience at his nonprofit project, she’s determined to keep their relationship professional and ignore their powerful attraction. But when working on his military ad campaign for veterans triggers her own unresolved PTSD, she fears her confident mentor may be too good to be true even if she could trust him with her heart.

Can she conquer her vulnerabilities before she loses her chance at forever?

Orchid Blooming is the captivating first book in the Goodbye, Orchid contemporary fiction series. If you like complex characters overcoming trauma, heart-warming stories, and compassionate connections, then you’ll adore award-winning author Carol Van Den Hende’s emotionally satisfying page-turner.